copyright Silverdance

Moritz
von Bodenteich

copyright Silverdance

 

black-silver-tabby
(* August 8th 1986 - † June 3rd 2002)



Moritz von Bodenteich, a blacksilver‑tabby Persian, was born to 3.8.1986. In November 1986 he came to us. (3 months)



 3 Monate

3 Monate

The silver-tabby Persian can occur in four color impacts, which differ in the color of the dark design on the brightly silver typed basic colour. By this silver color also the Silver Tabbies differs from the remaining Tabbies. Silver Tabbies are very difficult to breed. The principal reason probably lies in the very short nose with pronounced stop (Peke Face). Also it is relatively difficult, a cat with a beautiful type of head to out-breed completed Tabby design and typical eye colouring (green or orange).



7 Monate

Moritz had a very beautiful silver tabby design, far open green eyes and a bushy tail. Its head and its nose probably hardly correspond to the today's standard. In its early youth I issued it likewise, received twice he its CAP, but Moritz had very much fear, so that I could not issue him any longer.
(7 months left, 5 months right
)

5 Monate



                       Show results:
                               CAP: 10.10.1987 DRV, Berlin
                               CAP: 16.01.1988 DRV, Hamburg



Its 1. Cat Show was at that time somewhat adventurous, we had buy the GDR at that time to Berlin (West) to drive and at the border was asked, how many would be we in the car. Whereupon my father answered: "Four, three adults and our cat." This answer did not please the border post at all, but drive on it lie us then. Moritz found an average speed of 120 km/h as pleasant driving. Unfortunately we were allowed to drive in the GDR only 100 km/h, so that it constantly weighted loudly and heart-tearing up.



Moritz möchte Futter

in seinem Bett

If it had out-slept, it required every now and then somewhat ungracious its fodder.



beim spielen

Moritz played in the high more older and made exactly the same many stupidities like other cats. Dearest it played with crowncorks (left). I threw it away and he returned him.

Oh, diese Fliege!

In addition, the hunt for flies, mosquitoes and spirit levels made much fun for it. If he discovered it, he caught each mark on loud to cackle (right 12 years and 2 months) and wagged completely excited its tail..



6 years and 4 months

7 years and 4 months


Christmas always was for it a beautiful celebration. Naturally he got something for playing, in addition, the gifts by other family members was also always taken in. (left 6 years and 4 months / right 7 years and 4 months)

 

10years 4 months

15 years and 4 months

10 years und 4 months

15 years und 4 months



In the age of 15 years and 10 months, to 3.6.2002, I had to separate after a half year of very serious illness from my dear Moritz. It did to me and means parents very much pain a so good and faithful friend to have lost. For a long time we considered whether we take again us a cat in the house, but the parting much us very heavily and it broke soon the heart to us, if one came home and did not come to meet Moritz us. In August 2002 we went for the first time again on a Race Cat Show, we decided, By Sullivans Moses, to give again a new home.





© Copyright SILVERDANCE - since 2003 / All rights reserved
© All pictures and design by Dipl. Inform. Simone Mader
 smoke persians solid persians cameo persians

copyright Silverdance

Moritz
von Bodenteich

copyright Silverdance

 

black-silver-tabby
(*03.08.1986 - 03.06.2002)



Moritz von Bodenteich, ein black‑silver‑tabby Perser, wurde am 3.8.1986 geboren. Im November 1986 kam er zu uns. (3 Monate)



 3 Monate

3 Monate

Die schwarz‑silber gestromte Perservarietät kann in vier Farbschlägen auftreten, die sich in der Farbe der dunklen Zeichnung auf der hell silbern getippten Grundfarbe unterscheiden. Durch diese silberne Farbe unterscheiden sich auch die Silver‑Tabbies von den übrigen Tabby‑Varietäten. Silver‑Tabbies sind sehr schwer zu züchten. Der Hauptgrund liegt wohl in der sehr kurzen Nase mit ausgeprägten Stop (Peke‑Face). Auch ist es relativ schwierig, eine Katze mit einem schönen Kopftyp, vollendeter Tabby‑Zeichnung und typischer Augenfärbung (grün oder orange) herauszuzüchten.



7 Monate

Moritz hatte eine sehr schöne silver‑tabby Zeichnung, weit offene grüne Augen und einen buschigen Schwanz. Sein Kopf und seine Nase entspricht dem heutigen Standard wohl kaum. In seiner frühen Jugend habe ich ihn ebenfalls ausgestellt, zweimal hat er seinen CAP erhalten, aber Moritz hatte sehr viel Angst, so dass ich ihm nicht mehr ausstellen konnte.
(7 Monate links, 5 Monate rechts)

5 Monate



                       Seine Ausstellungserfolge:
                               CAP: 10.10.1987 DRV, Berlin
                               CAP: 16.01.1988 DRV, Hamburg



Seine 1. Ausstellung war damals etwas abenteuerlich, wir mussten durch die damalige DDR nach Berlin (West) fahren und wurden an der Grenze gefragt, wie viele wir im Auto wären. Darauf antwortete mein Vater: „Vier, drei Erwachsene und unser Kater“. Dem Grenzposten gefiel diese Antwort überhaupt nicht, aber er ließ uns dann weiterfahren. Moritz fand eine Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeit von 120 km/h als angenehmes Fahren. Leider durften wir in der DDR nur 100 km/h fahren, so dass er sich ständig lautstark und herzzerreißend beschwerte.



Moritz möchte Futter

in seinem Bett

Wenn er ausgeschlafen hatte, verlangte er mitunter etwas ungnädig sein Futter.



beim spielen

Moritz spielte bis ins hohe Alter und machte genauso viele Dummheiten wie andere Katzen. Am liebsten spielte er mit Kronkorken (links). Ich warf ihn weg und er brachte ihn zurück.

Oh, diese Fliege!

Aber auch die Jagd nach Fliegen, Mücken und Libellen machten ihm viel Spaß. Wenn er sie entdeckte, fing er jedes Mal an laut zu Schnattern (rechts / 12 Jahre und 2 Monate) und wedelte ganz aufgeregt mit seinem Schwanz.



6Jahre und 4 Monate alt

7 Jahre und 4 Monate alt


Weihnachten war für ihm immer ein schönes Fest. Natürlich bekam er auch immer etwas zum Spielen, aber auch wurden die Geschenke von anderen Familienmitgliedern vereinnahmt. (links 6 Jahre und 4 Monate / rechts 7 Jahre und 4 Monate)

 

10 Jahre 4 Monate

15 Jahre und 4 Monate

10 Jahre und 4 Monate

15 Jahre und 4 Monate



Im Alter von 15 Jahren und 10 Monaten, am 3.6.2002, musste ich mich nach einem halben Jahr sehr schwerer Krankheit von meinem lieben Moritz trennen. Es tat mir und meinen Eltern sehr weh einen so guten und treuen Freund verloren zu haben. Lange haben wir überlegt, ob wir wieder uns eine Katze ins Haus nehmen, aber der Abschied viel uns sehr schwer und es brach uns bald das Herz, wenn man nach Hause kam und Moritz kam uns nicht entgegen. Im August 2002 gingen wir erstmals wieder auf eine Rassekatzenausstellung, wir entschlossen uns, By Sullivans Moses, wieder ein neues Heim zu geben.






© Copyright SILVERDANCE - since 2003 / All rights reserved
© All pictures and design by Dipl. Inform. Simone Mader
 smoke persians solid persians cameo persians